Public Works

The Department of Public Works (DPW) is comprised of ten divisions and is responsible for maintaining the Town's infrastructure and facilities. These include public ways, parks, public grounds, town cemeteries, water distribution system, water treatment, sewer collection system, public shade trees, town buildings, town vehicles, and the drainage system. Additionally, the DPW provides services such as: refuse collection, recycling, yard waste disposal, street sweeping, snow and ice removal, and support services to other town departments. The goal of the department is to provide efficient, effective and economical services to the citizens of the town.

Have a service request? Submit it online.
Want to view the projects in our planning, design, and construction phases? View our interactive map.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Dennis Fazio Cemetery, Forestry, and Park Divisions Supervisor
Steven Fitzpatrick Sewer and Water Divisions Supervisor
Christopher Pierce Building Department Manager
William Renault Town Engineer
Joseph Conway Director of Public Works
Ann Waitt Business Manager
Christopher Hunt Field Operations Manager
Louis Perriello Highway Supervisor
Andrew Shankhour Fleet Division Supervisor