Historical Commission

The Five Centuries of the Hartshorne House

The Wakefield Historical Commission was established by an act of the Town Meeting and is a 5-member board appointed by the Town Council. The Commission’s responsibility is to work to preserve, protect, and develop Wakefield’s historical and architectural heritage in accordance with Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 40, Section 8D. Learn more about the Wakefield Historical Commission's work, including the historic home marker program. 

Additional local history can be found on the Wakefield Historical Society's website.

Commission Members

Name Title
Nancy L. Bertrand Chairperson, April 2020
Juliane M. Gerace Commission Member, April 2020
Gene A. Moulton Commission Member, April 2020
Francene Harrington Commission Member, April 2020
Daniel L. Benjamin, Jr. Commission Member, April 2020