Housing Authority

The Wakefield Housing Authority is an agency operated with public funds from the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD), and rents paid by residents.

Visit the Wakefield Housing Authority's official website here.

The Housing Authority is composed of five members serving terms of five years each. Per Wakefield's Charter, four members are elected by the voters and the fifth member is appointed pursuant to the laws of the Commonwealth.

Board Members

Name Title
Charles Geier Chairperson, April 2021
Jane Good Vice Chairperson, April 2019
Lorelei MacKay Treasurer, Tenant Rep & State Appointee, June 2022
Valerie Pennington Assistant Treasurer & Tenant Rep, April 2020