School Committee

Our Town Charter directs that our School Committee be composed of seven members elected for terms of three years each. The powers of the School Committee shall include, but need not be limited to:

  • the power to appoint and terminate a superintendent of school, and all other officers and employees associated with the schools except as otherwise provided by the laws of the Commonwealth, fix their compensation, define their duties, and discharge them; and,
  • the power to make all reasonable rules and regulations, consistent with law, for the administration and management of the public schools of the Town.

View the School Committee's membership and meeting information.