Minutes

Finance Committee

March 2, 2017

Meeting called to order at 7:02 PM by Gerard Leeman

Present: Lorri Wheeler, Gerard Leeman, Joanne Reilly, Dennis Hogan, Doug Butler, Jan Digiambattista, Wayne Tarr, Joe Tringale, Ed Dombroski, Jim Sullivan, Peter McManama and Brian Cusack

Not in Attendance: Dan Sherman and Joe Bertrand,

Also in Attendance: Town Administrator Stephen P. Maio, Town Accountant Kevin Gill, and Fire Chief Michael Sullivan.

- 1) Public Participation: NONE
- 2) Motion to approve minutes of the minutes for the February 16, 2017 meeting by Dennis Hogan Seconded by Joanne Reilly and so voted.
- 3) The following FY2018 Budgets were presented:

Budget #39-General Insurance

Budget #43 Workers Compensation

The Committee requested that the Town Administrator obtain information regarding the breakdown by department(s) in this budget particularly WMGLD.

Budget #17- Fire

Doug Butler, Ed Dombrowski and Wayne Tarr members of the Fire Department Budget Subcommittee commented on the Fire department budget particularly regarding overtime and staffing.

4) Motion to adjourn at 7:35 by Joseph Tringale seconded by Dennis Hogan and so voted.

Stephen P. Maio

Stope P. Maio