Public Safety Building Renovation Project: 2020

At Annual Town Meeting, slated to begin on May 4, 2020, residents will vote on an expansion of the police side of the Public Safety Building.

Recognizing the concerns of residents after the special election in 2018, the Town Council established a new project team that included residents, community organizations, and varied Town interests. After extensive analysis of the structure and reviewing the operations of the Police Department, the committee will present a design that remedies today’s challenges and incorporates best practices to support and grow services decades into the future.

Residents are invited to browse the resourses on these pages, read the FAQs, and watch the informational videos to gain an understanding of the project.

Public Informational Session

Notice: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the April 7 informational session will be postponed to a later date.

Public Safety Building Re-Assessment Committee

Cindy Addeo: WAAV Representative
Joseph B. Bertrand: Permanent Building Committee Representative
Craig Calabrese: Deputy Chief of Police
Jason Cohen: Permanent Building Committee Representative
Joseph Conway: DPW Director
Joie Gerrish: WAAV Representative
Edward F. Dombroski, Jr.: Town Council Liaison
Donna Macdonald: WAAV Representative
Robert Mitchell: Public at Large Member
Stephen P. Maio: Town Administrator
Marc Moccio: Public at Large Member
Joanne Reilly: Finance Committee Representative
Laurel Skinder Gourville: Board of Health Representative
Steven Skory: Chief of Police
James Sullivan: Finance Committee Representative
Michael Sullivan: Fire Chief
Thomas Walsh: Emergency Management Director