

WAKEFIELDPERMANENT BUILDING COMMITTEEWAKEFIELD MEMORIAL HIGH SCHOOLWAKEFIELDSCHOOL BUILDING COMMITTEEWAKEFIELD

Date:	Thursday August 12, 2021		
Location:	Virtual "Zoom" Meeting		
Time:	7:00pm		
Prepared BY:	Shane Nolan – LeftField PM		
Name			Present
Joseph Conway	Director of Public Works	(Non-Voting)	×
Julie Smith Galvin	Town Council	(Non-Voting)	×
Stephen P. Maio	Town Administrator	(Non-Voting)	×
Thomas Markham	School Committee Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Kevin Piscadlo	School Committee Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Doug Lyons	Superintendent of Schools	(Non-Voting)	×
Robert Schiaroli	Facilities Director	(Non-Voting)	×
Joseph B. Bertrand	Permanent Building Committee, Chair	(Voting)	\checkmark
Timothy Demers	Permanent Building Committee	(Voting)	✓
Charles L. Tarbell	Permanent Building Committee, Secretary	(Voting)	✓
Jason Cohen	Permanent Building Committee	(Voting)	✓
Janine R. Fabiano	Permanent Building Committee	(Voting)	✓
John McDonald	Permanent Building Committee	(Voting)	✓
Tom Galvin	Permanent Building Committee	(Voting)	✓
Marc Moccio	Permanent Building Committee	(Voting)	✓
Philip Renzi	Permanent Building Committee	(Voting)	✓
Nasos Phillips	Permanent Building Committee	(Non-Voting)	×
Wayne Hardacker	Permanent Building Committee	(Non-Voting)	✓
Amy McLeod	Wakefield Memorial High School Principal	(Non-Voting)	×
Joseph Mullaney	Wakefield Memorial High School Asst. Principal	(Non-Voting)	×
James Sullivan	Finance Committee	(Non-Voting)	×
lan McKinnon	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Jeffrey Cohen	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Elizabeth Martin	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Ray Thompson	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Eric Lambiaso	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Thomas Stapleton	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Robert Arcari	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Dylan Forester	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Christopher Sallade	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Sandra Clarey	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Eric Hubert	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Christine Bufagna	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Jonathan Chines	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	*
Kim Hartman	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Greg Liakos	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
William Karvouniaris	Community Member	(Non-Voting)	×
Ami Wall	School Committee Member		×
Lynn Stapleton	Leftfield Project Management		✓
Shane Nolan	Leftfield Project Management		✓
Linda Liporto	Leftfield Project Management		✓
Jim Rogers	Leftfield Project Management		\checkmark



- I. Shane Nolan presented the following Administrative Items
 - A. <u>Invoices</u>

One (1) invoice in the amount of \$15,000.00 were presented for review and approval.

 Leftfield LLC Invoice #3 dated 07/31/21 in the amount of \$15,000.00 Chip Tarbell made a motion to approve the Leftfield invoice as presented. Seconded by Jason Cohen. On a roll call vote the motion was approved unanimously.

II. Designer Selection Process

Joe Bertrand noted that designer applications were reviewed at the August 3rd MSBA Designer Selection Panel meeting. The DSP voted to invite the following to interview at the August 17 DSP meeting.

- Finegold Alexander/Dore & Whittier
- Arrowstreet/Moody Nolan
- SMMA

Following the interviews the DSP will vote to rank the design firms. The top ranked design firm will be asked to submit a fee for the Feasibility/Schematic Design phase of the project.

Chip Tarbell made a motion to allow Joe Bertrand to represent the PBC, together with LeftField, to review and negotiate a contract and fee with the top ranked designer. Seconded by Jason Cohen. On a roll call vote the motion was approved unanimously.

III. High School Project Website

Shane Nolan noted that LeftField have been working with a third-party website designer to provide a website the HS project. SN provided a preview of the website including home page with history of the project, project timeline, project meetings/events page, project email link, frequently asked questions, project team and project documents. The website is expected to be launched tomorrow (August 13th) and will be updated as new information becomes available. It was confirmed there will be links to the HS project website on the Town and School website.

IV. Next Permanent Building Committee (Wakefield Memorial High School) was scheduled for September 9th, 2021 at 7:00pm.