## Minutes

## Finance Committee

June 25, 2020

Meeting called to order at 7:00 PM by Dan Sherman

Present by ZOOM Meeting #83000992353: Dennis Hogan, Don Ravenelle, Gerard Leeman, Jim Sullivan, Brian Cusack, Dan Sherman, Joanne Reilly, Bill Boodry, Aimee Forsythe, Jan DiGiambattista, Doug Butler, Evan Kenney and Joe Bertrand.

Absent: Pete McManama and Stefan Chase

Also in Attendance: Town Administrator Stephen P. Maio, Town Accountant Kevin Gill,

- 1) Public Participation: None
- 2) Approval of Minutes of May 21, 2020 by Dennis Hogan seconded by Brian Cusack and so voted unanimously.
- 3) FY2020 Reserve Fund Transfers: Motion by Joseph Bertrand seconded by Joanne Reilly to approve the Fiscal Year 2020 Reserve Fund Transfers in the amount of \$174,100 pursuant to the attached FY2020 Reserve Fund Transfer list. Voted unanimously
- 4) Gerard Leeman presented a report of the nominating Committee.

Motion made by Gerard Leeman seconded by Evan Kenney to name James Sullivan Chair of the Finance Committee voted unanimously.

Motion made by Gerard Leeman seconded by Evan Kenney to name Doug Butler as Vice Chair of the Finance Committee voted unanimously.

5) Committee Comments:

Dan Sherman reminded the Committee that those whose terms were expiring in June of 2020 needed to indicate to Chair Sullivan that they wished to remain on the Committee. Committee member Jan DiGiambattista indicated that she would not seek reappointment. The Committee thanked her for her service.

Jim Sullivan, Evan Kenney and the entire Committee as well as Steve Maio and Kevin Gill thanked Dan Sherman for his years of service as Chair.

Gerard Leeman asked if there was any definitive guidance on the Schools reopening in the fall. There is none at this time.

6) Motion to adjourn at 7:33 PM by Gerard Leeman seconded by Joanne Reilley and so voted unanimously.